Sunday, April 27, 2008

Tramway, 26th April setlist

mogwai's first show of 2008 included six new songs. thanks james.

further details as we get them: brightlight gigography

update: 'batcat' was introduced as 'our new single', as previously mentioned here:

update 2:
"the full names of the new songs we played are 'the precipice', "i love you, i'm going to blow up your school", 'i'm jim morrison - i'm dead', 'thank you space expert', 'batcat' and 'scotland's shame'

thanks stuart.

update 3:


Anonymous said...

The new songs were AMAZING!
Mr Beast was announced as THE album...
I think this one will definitely be the masterpiece!
Back to up and down songs, a lot of piano...Actually I think that "THANK YOU S.E" was one of the most beautiful and sensitive song they ever made. The new HELICON ONE I would say...
Thank you so much guys!!

Anonymous said...

Did someone tape the gig ?

Anonymous said...

Lol, I absolutely love those song titles!