Tuesday, January 24, 2012

Occupy This Album

From cbsnews.com:
A host of music artists will appear on a new compilation album dedicated to the Occupy movement.

The collection, due this spring, will features songs by Crosby & Nash, Yoko Ono, Debbie Harry, Devo, Jackson Browne, Tom Morello, Thievery Corporation, MOGWAI, Third Eye Blind, Ladytron, Our Lady Peace, Warren Haynes, Yo La Tengo, Lucinda Williams, The Guthrie Family, Toots and the Maytals, Loudon Wainwright III, DJ Logic, filmmaker/activist Michael Moore, among others.

All proceeds received will go directly to the Occupy movement, which began in the financial district of New York on Sept. 17, 2011.

No comments: